Class Suspensions: Saturday, September 20 #WALANGPASOK

Classes are suspended in areas affected by typhoon Mario (Fung-Wong) on Saturday, a day after havoc hit Metro Manila and other areas in Luzon.
On Friday, Malacañang made an announcement of the suspension of classes in several parts of Luzon, including Metro Manila, due to bad weather conditions from Tropical Storm Mario.

Here is a list of areas and schools with no classes on Saturday, Sept. 20. This list will be updated as reports come in.

In Metro Manila:

  • Las Piñas, all levels
  • Makati, all levels
  • Malabon, all levels
  • Mandaluyong City, all levels
  • Manila, all levels
  • Marikina City, all levels
  • Muntinlupa, all levels
  • Navotas, all levels
  • Parañaque City: all levels
  • Pasay City: all levels
  • Pasig City, all levels
  • Quezon City, all levels
  • Taguig City, all levels
  • Valenzuela, all levels

Outside Metro Manila:

  • Antipolo City, all levels
  • Bulacan, all levels
  • Cavite Province, all levels
  • Laguna Province, all levels
  • Rizal Province, all levels

Individual schools:

University of Santo Tomas
Far Eastern University, Makati and Manila campuses
University of the Philippines-Manila
University of the Philippines-Diliman
San Beda College, Manila and Rizal campuses
Polytechnic University of the Philippines, Metro Manila branches and campuses
Technological University of the Philippines, including graduate school
St. Jude College (Dimasalang)
Philippine College of Criminology
City of Malabon University
Malabon Institute of Technology
Navotas Polytechnic College
Gov. Andres Pascual College
De La Salle University (DLSU Manila) NSTP, LASARE 2 and IPERSEF (C31, A51, A52, and A53) classes
San Sebastian College-Recoletos Manila
Manila Law College
Manila Tytana Colleges (BS Nursing-No ECA classes)
College of Saint Adeline Sucat